New Lawyers Division

The purpose of the New Lawyers Division is to stimulate interest and commitment among trial lawyers with less than 10 years experience, generate new members for CAOC, provide public services focusing on the preservation of the civil justice system, trial by jury and civic-oriented projects, foster professional relationships and assist members of CAOC in the early stages of their careers.
NLD encourages social networking, continuing legal education, scholarship, and increased legal proficiency by developing and advancing affordable programs, materials, services, and products specifically designed to assist and benefit new lawyers. NLD provides a statewide discussion forum and gives new lawyers a unified voice within CAOC. It also provides a system of networking with new and experienced attorneys to ensure that the next generation of CAOC members and their leadership are dedicated to the organization's mission, understand the evolution of CAOC and embrace the diversity of California.
Jayme Simpson

Simpson Law Group, LLP
Alexis Gamliel

Gamliel Law, P.C.
Melissa Wilner
Maune Ralchle Hartley French & Mudd LLC
Membership Chair
David Vassalli

Walter Clark Legal Group
Jonathan Bakhsheshian

Ellis & Bakh, LLP
So. Cal - Co-Chair Law School Development
Nadine Khedry

Panish Shea and Boyle
Nor. Cal - Co-Chair Law School Development
Paul Hoybjerg

Frank Penney Injury Lawyers
Lauren Vogt
Rizio Lipinsky Law Firm
Public Service
Jessica Williams

Gomez Trial Attorneys
Political Co-Chair
Brian Shapiro
Law Offices of William D. Shapiro
Political Co-Chair
Kipp Mueller
Mueller Vemuru LLP
Social Chair
Casey Hultin

Lederer & Nojima LLP
Public Relations/Social Media
Victoria Lazar
Lowe Lazar Law, LLP
San Diego Regional Chair
Kayla Link

Gomez Trial Attorneys
San Francisco Regional Chair
Daniel Boord
The Veen Firm, PC
Inland Empire Regional Chair
Carrie Shumake
The Barry Law Firm
Los Angeles Regional Chair
Cristina Garcia

Dolan Law Firm, PC
Immediate Past Chair
Doug Brewer
Telecom Law Firm, PC