New Lawyers Division

The purpose of the New Lawyers Division is to stimulate interest and commitment among trial lawyers with less than 10 years experience, generate new members for CAOC, provide public services focusing on the preservation of the civil justice system, trial by jury and civic-oriented projects, foster professional relationships and assist members of CAOC in the early stages of their careers.
NLD encourages social networking, continuing legal education, scholarship, and increased legal proficiency by developing and advancing affordable programs, materials, services, and products specifically designed to assist and benefit new lawyers. NLD provides a statewide discussion forum and gives new lawyers a unified voice within CAOC. It also provides a system of networking with new and experienced attorneys to ensure that the next generation of CAOC members and their leadership are dedicated to the organization's mission, understand the evolution of CAOC and embrace the diversity of California.
Doug Brewer

Telecom Law Firm, PC
Jayme Simpson

Simpson Law Group, LLP
Co-Chair Membership/NLD Retreat
Jessica Williams

Gomez Trial Attorneys
Co-Chair Membership/NLD Retreat
David Vassalli

Walter Clark Legal Group
Megan G. Demshki

Aitken Aitken Cohn
Public Service
Jennifer Scotto

The Law Offices of Vincent J. Scotto, III
Nor. Cal - Co-Chair Law School Development
Paul Hoybjerg

Frank Penney Injury Lawyers
So. Cal - Co-Chair Law School Development
Jonathan Bakhsheshian

Ellis & Bakh, LLP
Social Chair/NLD Party
Casey Hultin

Lederer & Nojima LLP
Public Relations/Social Media
Alexis Gamliel
Gamliel Law, P.C.
Victoria Lazar
Gomez Trial Attorneys
Political Chair
Brian Shapiro
Law Offices of William D. Shapiro
Nadine Khedry

Panish Shea and Boyle
San Diego Regional Chair
Ashley Rawlins

Rawlins Law, APC
San Diego Regional Chair
Sarah Gallagher
Gold Coast Counsel, APC
Los Angeles Regional Chair
Ese Omofoma

The Omofoma Law Firm
S.F. Regional Chair
Alexandra A. Hamilton

Fiore Achermann
Immediate Past Chair
Parisima Roshanzamir
Roshanzamir Law Firm