CAOC Annual Convention 2019


Schedule at a
Sponsors Exhibitors New Mother's
Room (PDF)
Committee Hotel Transportation Childcare Recommendations
Bay Area
Reception (PDF)
NLD Party Awards Dinner

MCLE sessions will be Thursday thru Saturday
  New Mother's Room (2:00pm - 5:30pm)
  Women's Caucus Annual Business Meeting
  Diversity Committee Annual Business Meeting
  New Lawyers Division Annual Business Meeting
  President's Club Happy Hour (President's Club members only)
  Women's Caucus and Diversity Committee Convention Party
  New Mother's Room (8:00am - 5:30pm)
  President's Club Tailgate Lounge (7:30 - 4:30; PC members only)
  Lunch - Guest Speaker Shawn Holley (ticketed event)
  Welcome Reception
  President's Club Reception (PC members and guests only)
  New Lawyers Division Party
  New Mother's Room (8:00am - 5:30pm)
  President's Club Tailgate Lounge (7:30 - 4:30; PC members only)
  Membership Meeting
  Lunch - Guest Speaker Ari Melber (ticketed event)
  Annual Installation & Awards Dinner (ticketed event)


Registration fees include sessions on a variety of different topics, MCLE certificate, digital syllabus, morning and afternoon food and beverage breaks, and admittance to the Friday Welcome Reception. DOES NOT INCLUDE Lunches or Installation and Awards Dinner. Registration rates will increase on 6/16/19, 8/16/19, and 10/16/19.
Co-Chairs: Deborah Chang, Mary Alexander, Thomas Girardi, Michael Kelly, Niall McCarthy, R. Rex Parris, Geoffrey Wells
CAOC Leadership: Mike Arias (President), Micha Star Liberty (President-Elect), Gregory G. Rizio (Education Chair), Kathryn Stebner (4th Vice President)
Committee: Danny Abir, Darren Aitken, Lori Andrus, Kristy Arevalo, Robert Bale, Mindy Bish, Paula Brown, John Denove, Thomas Feher, Jennifer Fiore, Jamie Goldstein, Aaron Hicks, Abbas Kazerounian, Paul Kiesel, Eric Kingsley, Lawrence Knapp, Daniel Kramer, Elinor Leary, Sarah London, Mariana McConnell, Valerie McGinty, Molly McKibben, Andje Medina, Anne Marie Murphy, Gretchen Nelson, Robert Piering, Norman Pine, Darren Pirozzi, Ivan Puchalt, Christa Ramey, Sandra Ribera Speed, Bobby Saadian, Jason Sanchez, Allison Schulman, Jennifer Scotto, Laura Sedrish, Adam Stirrup, Puneet Toor, Twila White, David Winnett, Kimberly Wong

This program has been approved for credit in the following jurisdiction(s):

State Bar Of California

Credit has been approved with the State Bar Of California for 1.00 Appellate Law Specialty credit, 0.50 Competence Issues credits, 14.75 General credits, 0.50 Legal Ethics credits, and 1.25 Workers' Compensation Law Specialty credits. Consumer Attorneys of California is an approved CLE provider with the State Bar of California and the State of Nevada Board of Continuing Legal Education


San Francisco
Palace Hotel
2 New Montgomery Street
San Francisco, CA 94105 (map)
Reservations: (888) 627-7196
Group Code:Consumer Attorneys of California 2019 Annual Conference
Room Rate: $325
Block Cut-off: October 30, 2019 or until sold out

Cancellation Policy

Cancellation Policy:
NO REFUNDS AFTER SEPTEMBER 17, 2019. Refunds will be honored only if a written request is submitted to CAOC on or before September 17, 2019, and will be subject to a $75 service charge. Registration substitutions may be made only when the substituting party holds the same membership category as the original registrant. CAOC reserves the right to substitute speakers and/or topics.