Consumer Attorneys of California
College of Trial Arts
and the San Joaquin County Trial Lawyers Association

What’s New In Tort & Trial

February 20, 2009
Doubletree Hotel
1150 Ninth Street, Modesto

MCLE: 1.0 General; 0.5 Ethics
Program: 12:00 to 1:30 p.m.

Printable Registration Form (PDF)
Secure Online Registration


David B. Walker - Damrell, Nelson, Schrimp, et al
Christine Spagnoli - Greene, Broillet & Wheeler LLP
Craig Needham - Needham, Davis, Kepner & Young, LLP

Judicial Decisions & Statutes Affecting Tort Liability
Duty, Negligence, Intentional Misconduct, Liability for Acts of Others, Premises Liability, Causation, Damages, Government Liability, Product Liability, Wrongful Termination, Medical Malpractice, Attorney Malpractice, Attorney Fees, Insurance Bad Faith/Third Party Excess Liability, Insurance Coverage, Workers’ Compensation, Indemnity, Settlements & Setoffs, Fraud, Defamation, Privacy, Malicious Prosecution & Abuse of Process, Commercial Torts, Statutes of Limitations

Judicial Decisions & Statutes Affecting Civil Procedure
Jurisdiction, Parties, Venue, Process & Pleading, Discovery & Privileges, Dismissal for Delay in Prosecution, Summary Judgment, Trial Judgment, Appeals & Writs, Sanctions, Arbitration, Statutes & Rules of Court

Cases Pending in the California Supreme Court

You will receive an update for 2009 to date.

CAOC reserves the right to substitute speakers and/or topics.


Seminar Pre-Registration Fees are good through February 17, 2009: (After 2/17/08, add $5 to the fees.) Registration includes lunch, syllabus with update for 2008 to date, plus a CD of the last 5 years, and CLE certificate.
$50    Attorney / CAOC Member ($55 on site fee)
$60    Attorney / Non Member ($65 on site fee)

Refund Policy: Refunds will be honored only if a written request is submitted to CAOC at least seven days prior to the date of the seminar and will be subject to a $25 service charge. Registration substitutions may be made only when the substituting party holds the same membership category as the original registrant.


David B. Walker and Lawrence M. Knapp
Brent L. Bixby, David B. Walker, Lawrence M. Knapp, Brian Kabateck, Christine Spagnoli, Nancy Drabble, Lori Sarracino, Wendy Murphy